“Are you always like this…running around the room..?”

Never stop smiling

No, I’m not always happy and energetic.  There are days when I wake up and lay in bed for an hour or two, frozen.  A million thoughts swirl around my head, much like autumn leaves on the ground carried by the wind.

I’ve heard people say, “You shouldn’t regret anything you do.”  This is foolish.  We are human.  We make mistakes.  To use this phrase as our life’s mantra is to deny our fallibility and escape responsibility for all we have done, both positive and negative.  To allow our regrets to paralyze us, however, is just as unforgivable.

So, I get out of bed.  I push on with my days and appreciate what I have and the people around me.  Invest in people; I’ve come to learn this through many situations over the past few years.  That’s what I strive to do everyday: invest in the people around me, make sure they’re safe and taken care of.  Having a little fun, hey, that’s pretty important too!

So, am I always happy?  No, not always.  But the people around me sure know how to put a smile on my face.

Let’s Fuckin’ Play,
Mike D

About Mike D

I love CrossFit, being outdoors, cycling, music, football (no team in particular), and futbol (Manchester United and the Portuguese National Team).
This entry was posted in Observations and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

